TEAM

Charles E. Roos, PhD


Charlie is our Chairman. He is an Emeritus Professor of Nuclear Physics at Vanderbilt University. Charlie has been awarded over thirty patents for technology across a wide swath of industry.

E-Mail: charlie@minseptech.com

Charles D. Roos


Charles D. Roos is our founder and CEO. His first job, when he was in high school, was writing the software to control a materials separation plant with an Apple II computer. He's seen the technology come a long way since then! He has almost ten years experience in the coal industry. He was previously the CEO of Wampum Inc., a company that provided web services to the hedge fund industry.

E-Mail: charles@minseptech.com

Ed Sommer, PhD


Ed is our CTO. Ed has designed and build x-ray separation systems for more than twenty years. Ed was previously the CEO of National Recovery Technologies, Inc., the world technology leader in x-ray separation.

E-Mail: ed@minseptech.com

David Doherty


Dave Doherty is our CFO. He was previously a Vice President at Deloitte & Touche Corporate Finance.

E-Mail: david@minseptech.com

Jim Russell


Jim is our Process Engineer. He has designed and built optical separation equipment for more than ten years.

E-Mail: jim@minseptech.com

Joe Wingler


Joe Wingler is our Sales Director. Joe was previously a Sales Representative for Walker Equipment. Joe has sold mining equipment in West Virginia, Kentucky, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Ohio, and Alabama for thirty years.

E-Mail: joe.wingler@minseptech.com

Steve Jumper


Steve "Jumper" Jumper is our Service Engineer. Jumper is a third generation mining electrician. He's not sure if his grandfather changed his family name to match his profession, or chose his profession to match his family name. Either way, Jumper knows his job cold.

E-Mail: steve.jumper@minseptech.com